There are places in our world where fiction and dreams can come true.

27th October 2023
Alan Wake 2 IS OUT NOW!
[Available on PC, PS5, & Xbox Series X|S]

After thirteen years, Alan Wake's journey through the dark has continued. Alan Wake 2 launches worldwide and digitally today!

The sequel tells the stories of two individuals with their stories intertwined: Saga Anderson, an FBI agent who travels to Bright Falls to investigate the series of ritualistic murders, and Alan Wake, a tortured writer looking to desperately escape the Dark Place he has been trapped in for thirteen years. 

Reviews for the game have been extraordinary, with Kambole Campbell at Empire, describing the game as a "frequently breathtaking work of mixed-media storytelling, not just a game that aspires to become cinematic or televisual or even literary, but one that asks how it might integrate those different artistic languages, how gameplay can experiment with and transform the storytelling experience." Currently, the game's Metacritic score stands at a strong 88%. If you want to read the reviews before delving in, you can catch our list, HERE. (Beware, some are a little spoilery.)

Congratulations to everyone on the Alan Wake 2 team for all their hard work and successes! We can't wait to return to Bright Falls and the Dark Place.

Alan Wake 2 is now available on PC (via the Epic Games Store and GeForce NOW), PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S. 

Alan Wake's Official Story: "Alan Wake went missing in 2010. He was a bestselling writer based in New York City. On a vacation in the Pacific Northwest with his wife, Alice Wake, he came face to face with a force of supernatural darkness. It brought Wake’s writing, a horror story, to life. He fought this dark presence and managed to banish it back to where it came from, a nightmarish dark place hidden under a caldera lake outside the small town of Bright Falls. Wake wrote an ending to his horror story and, with that, freed his wife from the darkness under the lake but became trapped there himself. 

"Alan Wake is not dead, although he has wished he was many times. For 13 years, he’s been a prisoner in the Dark Place, where his nightmares, his fears, and his stories manifest as reality around him. For 13 years, he has been fighting to stay sane and write a story that would change reality around him in order for him to escape. So far, he has failed."

Saga Anderson's Official Story: "Saga Anderson is an accomplished FBI agent with a reputation for solving impossible cases. She arrives in the small-town community of Bright Falls in the Pacific Northwest to investigate a string of ritualistic murders. 

"Anderson’s case spirals into a nightmare when she discovers pages of a horror story that start to come true around her and suggest disturbing links to Alan Wake, a writer who went missing in the area over a decade ago."


Formerly "Vanguard"

The Crossfire Series

The Control Series

The Quantum Break Series

The Alan Wake Series

The Max Payne Series



Icons by the incredible, Evil-Owl-Loki.

Beyond the shadow you settle for, there is a miracle illuminated.