There are places in our world where fiction and dreams can come true.


21st August 2023
Where to Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live
[New Alan Wake 2 Dark Place Demo To Be Shown]

Gamescom is back this week! For the event, Remedy will be bringing some Alan Wake 2 news, including a new demo and new information. Get ready for an intense few days!

The event will officially kick off on Tuesday, August 22nd, with the Gamescom Opening Night Live. Hosted by Geoff Keighley, the show will be sharing exclusive first looks at upcoming games, including a confirmed appearance of Remedy's upcoming sequel. Sam Lake (Creative Director at Remedy) will be taking to the stage, this time to talk about Alan's side of the story. The stream goes live TOMORROW (August 22nd) at 11am PT / 2pm ET /  6pm UTC / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST across the event channels. (Watch HERE or below!)

Alongside Alan Wake 2, other games due to feature in tomorrow's livestream include Assassin's Creed Mirage, Black Myth Wukong, Call of Duty Modern Warfare III, Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty, and Mortal Kombat 1.

As the world's largest gaming event, Gamescom tends to be a mad rush of gaming goodness. Wednesday 23rd, is reserved exclusively for trade visitors and media, with doors opened to everyone from Thursday onwards until the show's end on Sunday 27th. Tickets are available from 9 euros, but it's with limited availability. (View the tickets, HERE!)

We're going to be doing our best to cover the event remotely throughout the week. Keep an eye out for new posts these coming days.

-- CONSOLE & PC GAMES --

The Crossfire Series

The Control Series

The Quantum Break Series

The Alan Wake Series

The Max Payne Series

Additional

-- MOBILE GAMES --

-- LIVE ACTION SERIES --

Icons by the incredible, Evil-Owl-Loki.

Beyond the shadow you settle for, there is a miracle illuminated.