There are places in our world where fiction and dreams can come true.

18th March 2020
Watch the 20th Annual Game Developers Awards Here! [12am GMT / 2am EET on Thursday 19th]

While GDC has been postponed until later in the year, the 20th Annual Game Developers Awards are still going ahead tonight with the ceremony set to be live-streamed through their Twitch channel. As it's quite a departure from the original schedule, it's going to be an interesting show!

The nominations for this year's award ceremony was announced back in mid-January on official GDC website, with Death Stranding, Control, and Outer Wilds leading the pack for nominations.

The event will be live-streamed on the GDC Twitch channel, HERE, and will start at 5pm PT / 8pm ET. For those in Europe, it will be at 12am GMT / 2am EET on Thursday 19th of March. 


Watch live video from GDC on www.twitch.tv
Control has been nominated across five categories in this year's 20th Annual Game Developers Awards including:

- Game of the Year
(alongside Death Stranding, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, Untitled Goose Game, and Outer Wilds)

- Best Audio
(alongside Death Stranding, Sayonara Wild Hearts, Untitled Goose Game, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare).

- Best Narrative
(alongside Disco Elysium, Death Stranding, The Outer Worlds, and Outer Wilds).

- Best Technology
(alongside Death Stranding, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, Apex Legends, and Noita).

- Best Visual Art
(alongside Death Stranding, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, Sayonara Wild Hearts, and Disco Elysium.)


Best of luck to the Control team and to all the talented developers who have been nominated!

Source:
@ControlRemedy

0 comments:

Post a comment

-- CURRENT PROJECTS --

The Crossfire Series

-- CONSOLE & PC GAMES --

The Control Series

The Quantum Break Series

The Alan Wake Series

The Max Payne Series

-- MOBILE GAMES --

-- LIVE ACTION SERIES --

Beyond the shadow you settle for, there's a miracle illuminated.