There are places in our world where fiction and dreams can come true.

14th April 2019
Three Remedy Twitch Livestreams Announced April - May
[Narrative & Visual Effects]

Remedy has recently announced a series of new livestreams taking place over the next few weeks. All of the broadcasts will focus on Control with each evening tackling a different area of the game's development.

The livestreams are due to be hosted by the studio's Associate Community Manager, Vida Starčević who will be talking to a series of guests including Paul Ehreth (Lead Designer), Brooke Maggs (Narrative Designer), Mikael Kasurinen (Game Director), James Tottman (Senior VFX Artist), Elmeri Raitanen (Lead VFX Artist), and Thomas Puha (Communications Director).

Image from the Remedy Twitter channel

At the moment there are three scheduled livestreams, two of which have confirmed dates and times:

Gameplay & Story: Discuss! On Monday 15th of April at 7pm EEST [9am PST / 5pm BST], the developers will be talking about their approach to gameplay and story. The guests likely to be included in that discussion are Paul, Brooke, and Mikael.

Blowing Stuff Up: Visual FX. A little later in the month on Tuesday 23rd of April, the studio will be discussing the game's physics and the freedom of environmental destruction. Once again, the livestream will be held at 7pm EEST [9am PST / 5pm BST]. The guests scheduled to attend include James and Elmeri who both work in the VFX department.

▼ The third livestream is due to be held in May and will feature a full mission from Control. Details of the livestream will be announced closer to the month.

As always, the livestreams will be broadcast via the Remedy Twitch Channel, HERE

Source: Remedy Twitter

0 comments:

Post a Comment

-- CONSOLE & PC GAMES --

CROSSFIRE Series

Quantum Break Series

Alan Wake Series

Max Payne Series

-- MOBILE GAMES --

-- LIVE ACTION SERIES --

Beyond the shadow you settle for, there's a miracle illuminated.