There are places in our world where fiction and dreams can come true.

14th January 2017
Quantum Break Nominations for D.I.C.E and VES Awards

2017 is starting off pretty well with a number of Quantum Break nominations in upcoming awards.

The first is the VES (Visual Effects Society) Awards which nominations Remedy's title under "Outstanding Visual Effects in a Real-Time Project". Joining QB in the category are: Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, Dishonored 2 (Mission: A Crack in the Slab), Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Virtual Reality), Gears of War 4 and Uncharted 4.

The awards celebrate visual effects achievements within films, animations, televisions, commerials and video games. The organization will be celebrating their 20th anniversary, along with the 15th anniversary of the awards. Nominations were selected by VES members from events around the globe. The award ceremony will take place on February 7th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.

For more information about the VES Awards, click HERE.

Next up are the D.I.C.E awards! The organization is also celebrating a massive milestone this year with the 20th anniversary of the awards.

The ceremony will take place on Thursday 23rd February at The Mandalay Bay Convention Center in Las Vegas (after the D.I.C.E. Summit), and will be livestreamed at 7pm PT/10pm ET (3:00am GMT.) The event will hosted by Greg Miller and Jessica Chobot. Quantum Break has been nominated in the "Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design" category, with Battlefield 1, INSIDE, The Last Guardian, and Uncharted 4: A Thief's End.

For more information about the D.I.C.E Awards, click HERE.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

-- AAA GAMES --

In Development

Quantum Break Series

Alan Wake Series

Max Payne Series

Beyond the shadow you settle for, there's a miracle illuminated.

-- MOBILE GAMES --